img_19921Stretch!!! He still doesn’t know those arms and legs are attached to his body, which leads to a lot of very humorous self-punching in the face.
img_1999Hey Dad, what’s up?
img_2002I’m trying to smile because I’m crapping through my diaper, not because I’m happy to see you.
img_1977Hmmm…what can I throw up on from this angle?

2-weeks-old1Two weeks old. Don’t let him fool you, he only spends .01% of the time being this cute and quiet.
img_1966My very own morning, afternoon and midnight snack. NOM NOM NOM.
img_1986Does it make me a bad person if I say my baby looks kind of like Gollum in this picture? A very cute Gollum.

I wish I had more pictures of Baby Evan wearing tiny, adorable outfits but we don’t even bother to dress him any more. I’m already doing two loads of laundry a day between burp cloths, changing pad covers, blankets and my own milk and baby pee covered clothes – there is no point in adding 4 or 5 onesies to that pile. Once the weather warms up we’ll go outside, where clothes are slightly less optional, and I’ll have even cuter pictures.

