OMG MY NIPPLES.

All the advice I’ve read says they’re going to toughen up (Which sounds…lovely. Leather nipples) and the pain will go away but right now I’m considering just cutting them off. And I don’t want to hear any advice like “oh you just need to work on your latch”. Do you know how many times I’ve worked on my latch in the last week? A zillion. I counted. My nipple shield helps because it keeps Baby Evan from chewing the end off. My nipple shield does NOT help because then he swallows a ton of air and throws up everything he just ate. So then he wants to eat more. And my nipples cry.

Luckily, I found these cooling gel pads suggested online and picked some up at Babies R Us. I highly recommend them. And by “highly recommend” I mean I will cut you if you try to take them away from me.

