Happy due date to me
I don’t have a baby
I’m done being pregnant
But my fetus thinks it’s funny

I’ve been having some contractions since last night, but never often enough or strong enough to send me to the hospital. E is on duty, so unless the pain gets REALLY bad or my water breaks I won’t be having the baby tonight. STUPID DUE DATE WHY DON’T YOU MEAN ANYTHING? Mom and I walked again today, about 3 hours of shopping down in Mystic. The weather isn’t really nice enough to be outside but laying on my couch is doing nothing to get this baby out of me. I can’t stand the thought of spending the weekend with E and Mom both staring. WAITING. Have you had any contractions? How many now? Does it hurt? Do you feel different? Did your water break? Do you think it might soon? I can’t wait until I can tell them “Yes, I am in pain! I threw up! Wanna see my mucus plug?”

Tomorrow I’m going to visit the health food store for some desperate measures. I’ve heard that besides the raspberry leaf tea, you can use Evening Primrose Oil to start labor. Unfortunately, you don’t take the capsules orally. I’ll let you imagine the delivery method yourself. I might try the teeny tiniest bit of castor oil too. I’ve been threatening the baby with these unpleasant ideas all day but his response is “Go ahead woman, all the pooping in the world doesn’t bother me! I love pooping! Just wait till I get out there and show you poop!” My baby really is kind of a jerk.

