Valentine’s Day:

img_1733 OH MY GOD SOMEONE CALL THE PREGNANCY POLICE!!!11!!!1!

Dinner at our favorite sushi place, no reservations required, less than $50, and free ice cream for dessert. Before anyone starts lecturing me on the dangers of eating raw fish during pregnancy, you should know I only ate the non-raw pieces, including the one they deep fry and cover in that creamy orange sauce.  I started shoving it down so fast I forgot to take a picture, but I can assure you it was delicious.

The baby approved, although he kicked me every time I leaned my belly against the table. This is why pregnant women often have food spilled on their shirts.

After dinner, we played Rock Band 2 (E’s birthday present) with a little help from Brutus.

img_1742

I’m hoping my mad drumming skills will be passed on to Baby E. He’s definitely going to have a good sense of rhythm from all that banging only a few inches from his head. On the drums. Get your mind out of the gutter.

Don’t worry, the beer’s not mine. I might break the rules for sushi but I can make it another 6 weeks without drinking. Piece of cake. Mmmm…cake.

We wore our going-out clothes for Rock Band because we are fancy.

img_17431

It was a really good date with no flowers or chocolates in sight. Instead I got this as one of the best Valentine’s gifts ever.

That’s a 90% finished bookcase, just waiting to be stained. It’ll be done and in the family room in plenty of time to fill with baby toys. Thank you honey!

img_1749

