No, I’m still having a boy. My best friend Erin is also pregnant but doesn’t know what her bebeh is yet. She wants to have a girl name picked out just in case. We both agree that girl names are much harder – they’re either way too common or way too weird. The world doesn’t need another Jennifer or Jessica. So if you’ve been sitting on the super-special-awesome-perfect girl name and wouldn’t mind sharing, you’d be doing her a big favor.

She likes girly names better than unisex or boyish ones, and old fashioned names better than Mackenzye or Nevaeh. My suggestions were Vivian and Corinne (my middle name, because of course she should name her baby after me). The name also has to be husband-approved, and he’s kind of difficult to please. No complaining Mitch, you know it’s true.

