…Baby E got the hiccups last night. Actually, they woke me up at 6 am and I had to do some Yoga stretches to get him to change positions (I might feel stupid doing those prenatal Yoga DVDs but some of that stuff really works!) so I could go back to sleep. As weird as it is watching your belly button jump up and down, I think this is by far the cutest thing Baby has done. Hiccups are so human! I was beginning to picture my baby more like an alien trying to kick its way out than a sweet little infant (although we’re still not talking about the “getting out” part).

My first birthing class at the hospital is on Monday night, which marks the start of at least one baby-related class or doctor’s appointment every week until April. Although I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever I don’t feel nearly ready for this to be over.

