I hate my dog. He ATE a whole bag full of jewelry I bought yesterday. JEWELRY. 5 pairs of earrings, a necklace, my awesome new Gossip Girl style headband. Chewed them up and swallowed them. He’s going to be pooping sequins for a week, but seems to be fine – although pretty scared of me after the screaming fit I had, threatening to cut him open and take my stuff right back out.

I love my new maternity jeans. I bought them a JCPennys for $20. Everyone should be allowed to wear pants this awesome. They have a regular button and zipper but the waistband is stretchy blue sweatpants material. I cannot believe how comfortable they are, like denim yoga pants in a very flattering dark wash. No more holding my button closed with a rubber band, no more jumping up and down to get my old jeans over my butt. I love you maternity clothes!!

I hate scales. I swore I wasn’t going to even look at one until a year after I gave birth, but at the doctor’s office they always weight you. I tried not to look, but when the nurse sets it at 150 before I even step on I know it’s not going to be good. I’m going to outweigh E in another month. Walking, hand weights and (once I get my cute new maternity tankini) laps at the Y are not to keep me from reaching beached whale sizes before this is over.

I love my friend FunnyFace, who reminded me of this on my dancing baby post. I was so busy picturing my own baby dancing I forgot about it!

